Murders In The Rue Morgue Volume I (Black & Red Splatter Vinyl)




  1. Fierce Diety: The Path
  2. White Devil Detroit: Guillotine
  3. The Vendettas: Face To Face
  4. Palace Of The King: Space Truckin’ (with guest vocals by Rusty Brown – Electric Mary)
  5. Dan Brittain: Behind Bars


  1. Espionage: Lost In Space
  2. Atomic Riot: Dance With The Devil
  3. Nothing Sacred: Final Crime
  4. Killrazer: The Burial Begins
  5. Grant Burns: Negative Infinity

In stock

Make 4 fortnightly payments of $12.75 with Afterpay More info



  • 10 Tracks
  • 10 Artists
  • 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Black and Red blood splattered vinyl
  • Limited Edition 666 copies
  • Heavy Duty Embossed Cover
  • Full Colour Insert with credits, RMR History, and every pre-order customer’s name
  • Exclusive RMR Sticker
  • Exclusive RMR Guitar Pick

All who pre-order the album before the official release date will get their name in the credits within the inner sleeve of the album. You will be proudly listed under the heading The 200 Club for all the world to see forevermore!

All 200 Club members will also be granted an exclusive member-only voucher entitling them to 25% off anything in the store. Voucher is emailed to you as soon as you order this LP.

PLUS 1 lucky pre-order person will win the test pressing copy of the album on top of their regular order! BOOM!

Murders In The Rue Morgue will be an annual compilation 12” album featuring selected cuts from the Rue Morgue Records roster.

Volume 1 is scheduled for a July 2020 release with 666 copies pressed in a limited edition blood-red vinyl.

In the tradition of the classic 80’s compilation albums such as Metal Massacre and Metal For Muthas, Murders In The Rue Morgue will feature 10-12 unsigned acts doing what they do best… playing loud Rock N Roll.

The title of the album is inspired by Iron Maiden’s song of the same name which was the catalyst for the naming of the Rue Morgue Records store.

BELOW: sample inner sleeve featuring the names of the first 200 to buy the record

You may also like…