Ozzy Osbourne: No More Tears (180g 2LP Gatefold)


  • Released 17 September 1991
  • Recorded 1989–1991
  • Studio A&M Studios and Devonshire Studios, Los Angeles, California

More than 30 years after the release of NO MORE TEARS, music fans will at last hear a new version of the album’s “Hellraiser.” The vinyl release of the album, due out September 17 (Sony), will include an updated interpretation of the track featuring the first-ever official version of the song with a mash-up of vocals from OZZY and the song’s co-writer, long time friend and colleague Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead.

“Hellraiser” originally appeared on NO MORE TEARS; Motorhead then recorded their own version and released it as a single from their 1992 March ör Die album. “Hellraiser” was one of four songs from NO MORE TEARS co-written by OZZY with Lemmy; the others are “Mama, I’m Coming Home,” “Desire,” and “I Don’t Want to Change the World.”

“I hope everyone enjoys the song,” OZZY says. “This is just a small way to honor my friend Lemmy. Sharon and I talk a lot about how much we miss him.”

Beyond the digital version of NO MORE TEARS–OSBOURNE’s sixth solo album went Top 10 (#7) and certified quadruple platinum–the release will also be highlighted with two special editions: a 2LP black vinyl version and a special yellow and red 2LP vinyl version with a specially created booklet (exclusively at Tower Records). Both configurations will be released simultaneously with the digital version.

In its release, NO MORE TEARS yielded four top ten singles on the Billboard Rock Tracks chart, “Mama, I’m Coming Home” (#2), “Road To Nowhere” (#3), “Time After Time” (#6) and the title track (#10). In addition, the album’s “I Don’t Want to Change the World” earned OZZY his first Grammy for a live version of the track that was featured on his 1993 LIVE AND LOUD album. The album has remained an OZZY classic, earning a spot (#22) on Loudwire’s “Top 90 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the ’90s” with Ultimate Classic Rock including No More Tears on their list “Top 100 ’90s Rock Albums.”

Only 2 left in stock




1. “Mr. Tinkertrain”
2. “I Don’t Want to Change the World”
3. “Mama, I’m Coming Home”
4. “Desire”
5. “No More Tears”
6. “Won’t Be Coming Home (S.I.N)”
7. “Hellraiser”
8. “Time After Time”
9. “Zombie Stomp”
10. “A.V.H.”
11. “Road to Nowhere”