The Label

Rue Morgue Records The Label was born in December 2018 with our very first release Celestial Seasons by Dan Brittain. The label launched with a pre-release order of the single which went on to sell out completely within 6 days of it appearing on our site. The record was beautifully crafted using the finest materials for both the physical vinyl record, the cover with a branded OBI and lyric sheet insert and signed photo. In short, the complete package!

Since the release of that first single, Rue Morgue Records has gone on to release vinyl singles for Subtract-S, Palace Of The King (in association with Golden Robot Records), Midnight Alibi, Grant Burns, Southbound Snake Charmers with forthcoming releases by Atomic Riot, Death Of Art, Dirty Elektricity, Lex Talion and The Vendettas. (and more we can’t mention quite yet!)

At the end of 2019 a 12” compilation LP will be produced and released. Entitled ‘Murders In The Rue Morgue Vol 1’ the first LP to be released in December of 2019 will feature 10 brand new tracks from the Rue Morgue Records roster from bands that released singles throughout the year. This will be an annual event scheduled for release at the end of every year.

Rue Morgue Records The Label is causing quite a stir amongst the local and international scene and rapidly growing to be a big player in the independent label market.
“We’re always looking to improve and grow with each and every single release we do” says label director John Raptis. “The bottom line is to release the absolute best product we can from some incredible unsigned bands that deserve a shot and getting their music out to the masses.”
The label isn’t even a year old but has grown rapidly and showing signs of taking things to yer another level in the foreseeable future.

Email me: for an information pack!

The Rue Morgue Records Label Roster

(Alone On A) Monday
RMR0002 - Feb 2019
Grant Burns
Chaos In Design
RMR0003 - June 2019
Midnight Alibi
RMR0004 - June 2019
Dirty Elektricity
Lex Talion