AC/DC: For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) (Promo Edition)


For Those About to Rock We Salute You is the eighth studio album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. It was the band’s seventh internationally released studio album and the eighth to be released in Australia. It was released on November 23, 1981.

Released in 1981, the album is a follow-up to their highly successful album Back in Black. For Those About to Rock has sold over four million copies in the US. It would be AC/DC’s first and only No. 1 album in the U.S. until the release of Black Ice in October 2008. In their original 1981 review, Rolling Stone magazine declared it to be their best album. In Australia, the album peaked at No. 3 on the Kent Music Report Albums Chart.[1]

The album, recorded in Paris, France; was the third and final produced for the band by Robert John “Mutt” Lange. The album was re-released in 2003 as part of the AC/DC remasters series.

In stock



(Promo Copy. Gold stamped with promotional information on rear of gatefold sleeve)


01. “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”
02. “Put the Finger on You”
03. “Let’s Get It Up”
04. “Inject the Venom”
05. “Snowballed”
06. “Evil Walks”
07. “C.O.D.”
08. “Breaking the Rules”
09. “Night of the Long Knives”
10. “Spellbound”

Cover: VG+
Record: EX-

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm