Batman: Soundtrack Danny Elfman


This week we celebrate the 30th anniversary of Tim Burton’s BATMAN ’89 with a repress of one of the most important scores of the last 30 years. If that sounds hyperbolic – it’s not. Danny Elfman’s score for BATMAN forever shaped the way we experience superheroes on film, and it was the breakout moment for him as a composer. We are thrilled to present it as a single LP version, as it was originally sequenced for release in 1989. Featuring artwork by Kilian Eng.

Now the question is, ‘Have you ever danced with the devil by the pale moonlight?’

Actually, no that’s not the question… the question is, WHO WANTS ONE?


Out of stock




  1. The Batman Theme
  2. Roof Fight
  3. First Confrontation
  4. Flowers
  5. Clown Attack
  6. Batman To The Rescue
  7. Roasted Dude
  8. Photos / Beautiful Dreamer
  9. Descent Into Mystery
  10. Batcave
  11. The Joker’S Poem
  12. Love Theme
  13. Charge Of The Batmobile
  14. Attack Of The Batwing
  15. Up The Cathedral
  16. Waltz To The Death
  17. The Final Confrontation
  18. Finale
  19. Batman Theme Reprise

Music composed by Danny Elfman. Artwork by Kilian Eng. Re-issue produced by Neil S. Bulk. Pressed on 180 Gram Black and Purple Split colored vinyl. Expected to Ship in July 2019.

Danny Elfman’s score to BATMAN is a career-defining, monumental acheivement in film music. In 1989, Elfman became a household name when he created this iconic score and in doing so permanently set the high watermark for not only the music of BATMAN, but of superhero films as a whole.

Consider joining one of our mailing lists.

We won't spam you. At most 2 to 3 emails per month announcing specials, rarities, giveaways and discount offers! Trust us, it is worth your while! Feel free to join the generic Rue Morgue Records list or our KISS list. Choice is yours! Join both if you like!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 63 × 3 × 63 cm