Charles Manson: Live At San Quentin 1983


Available on backorder

Make 4 fortnightly payments of $17.75 with Afterpay More info



Charles Manson’s second-best album after Lie, nearly an hour of songs and musical improvisation recorded in his jail cell in 1983. Freak folk, dreamy blues, rant and rave, and sudden outbreaks of violence. Manson uncensored and unadultered, live at San Quentin!


  1. Boxcar Willy And Big Bad Joe (4:41)
  2. Television Mind (0:47)
  3. Somebody (2:09)
  4. Marilyn Monroe Was My Childhood Shame (2:07)
  5. And As I Told You On This Chord Once Before (3:37)
  6. So As The Hour Goes On That I Will Spend With You (6:45)
  7. I Got A Tough Bastard Child Want To Become Into A Samurai (4:57)
  8. So Today Has Been A Good Day (0:58)
  9. My Name Is Sam Mcgee (1:46)
  10. Take Me To The Summer Road (5:46)
  11. I’M On Fire (3:16)
  12. My Feelings Begin To Grow (4:07)
  13. And I’D Like To Say Hello To Some Of My Friends (5:02)
  14. So The Mood Was Broken (2:54)

You may also like…