Chernobyl: Soundtrack


Vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack album for the HBO limited series Chernobyl. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Hildur Gudnadottir (Joker, Sicario: Day of the Soldado, Mary Magdalene, Strong Island). Chernobyl is written and executive produced by Craig Mazin, directed by Johan Renck and stars Jared Harris, Stellan SkarsgÕrd and Emily Watson.

Made with field recordings from a decommissioned nuclear reactor in Lithuania.

Travelling to the Ignalina Power Plant in Lithuania – the decommissioned nuclear reactor where the show was filmed – Guðnadóttir spent a day in the site with field-recordist Chris Watson – a founding member of Cabaret Voltaire – and score-producer Sam Slater.

Shunning classical instruments, Guðnadóttir employed sounds from pumps, reactor halls and turbine halls, as well as manipulating her own voice using Impulse Responses recorded on site.

Guðnadóttir recently won a Golden Globe for best original score for her soundtrack to Todd Phillips’ 2019 film Joker, making her the first woman to win the award solo.


Out of stock




1. The Door
2. Bridge Of Death
3. Turbine Hall
4. Vichnaya Pamyat
5. Pump Room
6. Clean Up
7. Dealing With Destruction
8. Waiting For The Engineer
9. Gallery
10. 12 Hours Before
11. Corridors
12. Líður (Chernobyl Version)
13. Evacuation

Consider joining one of our mailing lists.

We won't spam you. At most 2 to 3 emails per month announcing specials, rarities, giveaways and discount offers! Trust us, it is worth your while! Feel free to join the generic Rue Morgue Records list or our KISS list. Choice is yours! Join both if you like!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm

You may also like…