Elvira’s Haunted Hills (Soundtrack)


Enjoy The Ride Records and Elvira, Mistress Of The Dark in conjunction with Queen “B” Productions are happy to announce the release of Elvira’s Haunted Hills, on vinyl for the very first time. The original motion picture score, composed by Eric Allaman, features the Russian State Symphony Cinema Orchestra – the album has been long out of print and sought after by many Elvira fans for years.

Enjoy The Ride Records collaborated with Allaman, who decided to rearrange the album for the optimal listening experience. The tracklisting has been curated in sequential order for single LP by composer Eric Allaman and Elvira herself, Cassandra Peterson. The front cover is the original artwork by Olivia, but also features new back cover artwork created by the Enjoy The Ride Records Team.

Elvira’s Haunted Hills was actress Cassandra Peterson’s 2001 direct-to-video follow-up to the 1988 theatrical release Elvira: Mistress of the Dark. Like its predecessor, Haunted Hills offers another double entendre-laden, campy adventure, this time paying tribute to Roger Corman’s Edgar Allan Poe adaptations and Hammer Studios’ expansive British horror library. Allaman’s soundtrack, performed by the Russian State Symphony Cinema Orchestra, evokes those references, but for this new release, he re-sequenced the tracks from the original release into sequential for what he and Peterson consider the “optimal” listening experience. Best of all, the album features Le Music Hall, performed by Elvira herself.

In stock




1. Overture (Opening Titles)
2. Carpathian Gypsy Dance
3. The Graveyard
4. Elura Remembered
5. Le Music Hall (performed by Elvira)
6. Lust
7. The Nightmare
8. The Adulterers
9. Portraits / Elura’s Theme
10. Elura’s Ring
11. Vladimere’s Delusions
12. Hypnotized
13. Roxanna’s Wake
14. Hellsubus Curse
15. The Dungeon
16. Adrien to the Rescue
17. The Pendulum
18. Escape from Destruction
19. The Sinking of Castle Hellsubus
20. Coachride to Hell
21. Closing Titles

Consider joining one of our mailing lists.

We won't spam you. At most 2 to 3 emails per month announcing specials, rarities, giveaways and discount offers! Trust us, it is worth your while! Feel free to join the generic Rue Morgue Records list or our KISS list. Choice is yours! Join both if you like!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm