Evanescence: Evanescence (Exclusive Purple Smoke Coloured Vinyl)


In celebration of Record Store Day 2021, Evanescence’s self titled, third studio album (produced by Grammy winning Nick Raskulinecz – Foo Fighters, Alice in Chains, Rush) has been pressed on Purple Smoke Vinyl. The album contains the hard-driving anthems and introspective ballads the hard rock group has mastered since their breakout debut in 2003. The 12 tracks demonstrate the growth of the band’s writing style and lyrical content.

Front woman Amy Lee says, “It’s about freedom,” when describing the album’s first single, the hard-charging,”What You Want.” Other songs include “Lost in Paradise,” which Lee calls, “The most intimate song on the album” and “My Heart is Broken,” a track driven by Lee’s signature lyrics and piano playing. Backed by the heavy guitar sound of Terry Balsamo and pounding drums of Will Hunt, “Evanescence” is all round powerful and aggressive.

Pressed on Purple Smoke Vinyl


Out of stock

SKU: 888072284890 Categories: , , , Tags: , ,



Side A:

  1. What You Want
  2. Made Of Stone
  3. The Change
  4. My Heart Is Broken
  5. The Other Side
  6. Erase This

Side B:

  1. Lost In Paradise
  2. Sick
  3. The End Of The Dream
  4. Oceans
  5. Never Go Back
  6. Swimming Home

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm