Lucifer: Lucifer II (Petrol Green Trans Vinyl)


The second coming of heavy rockers Lucifer!

After being formed back in 2014 and releasing the much-acclaimed “Lucifer I” via Rise Above in 2015, vocalist Johanna Sadonis has teamed up with Nicke Andersson (Entombed, The Hellacopters, Imperial State Electric) to reshape Lucifer.

With the addition of Robin Tidebrink (guitar), Alexandr Mayr (bass) and Dead Lord’s Martin Nordin (guitar), Lucifer successfully transformed into a whole new beast. While they are still citing Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Blue Öyster Cult, Steppenwolf, 70’s Heart and Fleetwood Mac as influences, the songwriting, sound and diversity of “Lucifer II” mark a giant leap compared to the debut.

The result are addictive tracks ranging from instant sing-alongs (‘California Son’) to moody ballads (‘Dreamer’) and Sabbath-ian doom (‘Faux Pharaoh’). Recorded in the summer of 2017 at Nicke’s studio The Honk Palace, in Stockholm, and mixed by Swedish producer Ola Ersfjord (Tribulation, Primordial) at Cuervo Recording Services in Madrid, “Lucifer II” turns out to be a prime example how to properly transfer the undying spirit of 70’s hard rock into this day and age…

Available on backorder

Make 4 fortnightly payments of $14.00 with Afterpay More info



European Pressing 180 gram and with CD version of the album included.


01. California Son
02. Dreamer
03. Phoenix
04. Dancing With Mr. D
05. Reaper On Your Heels
06. Eyes In The Sky
07. Before The Sun
08. Aton
09. Faux Pharaoh

Additional information

Weight .4 kg
Dimensions 31.5 × 31.5 cm

You may also like…