Me And That Man: New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol 1 (Clear Vinyl)


Only 2 left in stock

Make 4 fortnightly payments of $17.75 with Afterpay More info




1    Run with the Devil
2    Coming Home
3    Burning Churches
4    By the River
5    Męstwo
6    Surrender
7    Deep Down South
8    Man of the Cross
9    You Will Be Mine
10    How Come?
11    Confession

Three years after their initial debut, ME AND THAT MANNergal’s dark folk/blues solo project – have returned with their sophomore release, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1, set to be released on March 27, 2020 via Napalm Records.

Upon release, ME AND THAT MAN’s debut album, Songs of Love and Death, cast a spell on the world. Now, the mysterious collective has surpassed themselves with their bewitching new offer – consisting of menacing lyrics atop unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, outlaw country and Americana-influenced anthems.

The enthralling album visits a completely new spectrum of dark desert vibes and sees notable heavy music icons such as Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Brent Hinds (Mastodon), Matt Heafy (Trivium) and Sivert Høyem (Madrugada) join the pact with the devil. Jørgen Munkeby’s (Shining NO) distinctive vocals and saxophone contributions weave throughout the first single, “Run With The Devil”: a foot-stomping blues-rock anthem with an upbeat tempo and indelible hook.

Songs like the outlaw-infused “Burning Churches”, featuring the raspy voice of Mat McNerney (Grave Pleasures), the gloomy, soulful “Surrender”, featuring Dead Soul and Rob Caggiano (Volbeat), and the mournful country ballad “Confession”, performed with Niklas Kvarforth (Shining SE), make this standout album a surefire repeat listen. New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1 is a diversified, dynamic masterpiece that presents Nergal in a completely new light, providing a strong contrast to the heavier sounds of Behemoth.

Evil has truly never sounded so good.

You may also like…