Metallica: No Life Till Leather (Cassette)


Recorded in the summer of 1982, No Life Til Leather is Metallica’s most widely-circulated demo tape. The track listing contains early versions of their debut album ‘Kill Em All’ which has gone triple Platinum. This is the first time Metallica are releasing it officially, remastered for Record Store Day. Recorded on July 6, 1982 at Chateau East Studio, Tustin, CA James Hetfield – lead vocals, rhythm guitar Lars Ulrich – drums Dave Mustaine – lead guitar Ron McGovney – bass


Out of stock




  1. Hit The Lights
  2. The Mechanix
  3. Motorbreath
  4. Seek And Destroy
  5. Metal Militia
  6. Jump In The Fire
  7. Phantom Lord

Released for Record Store Day 2015. Limited to 10.000 copies.
Cassette sold by Metclub on April 13, 2015 (Sold out in one hour)
and in Record Stores Worldwide on April 18, 2015.

Re-Mastered the original source material to maximize the sound potential for 2015 without altering the original mixes in any way.
Recorded with the first line-up of the band that appeared live as Metallica,
No Life ’til Leather has never been commercially available before.

“Metallica: Demo (Turn Down Bass on Amp)” written on Label of Side A.