Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds: Ghosteen (2LP)


‘The songs on the first album are the children.

The songs on the second album are their parents.

Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’

Nick Cave


The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

  • Nick Cave – vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
  • Warren Ellis – synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
  • Thomas Wydler – drums
  • Martyn Casey – bass
  • Jim Sclavunos – vibraphone, percussion
  • George Vjestica – guitar

Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd / AWAL

In stock

Make 4 fortnightly payments of $11.50 with Afterpay More info



Released: 8 November 2019

This product is currently on pre-order.
All orders containing this product will be dispatched to arrive as close to the album release date as possible.

Ghosteen Double LP (inc. download card)

Side A

Spinning Song

Bright Horses

Waiting for You

Night Raid

Side B

Sun Forest

Galleon Ship

Ghosteen Speaks


Side C



Side D


You may also like…