Rammstein: Rammstein (2LP Art Print Edition)


Cover art courtesy Rammstein

The untitled seventh studio album by German Neue Deutsche Härte band Rammstein, also referred to eponymously as Rammstein, was released through Universal Music on 17 May 2019. Their first studio album in ten years, it is their first not to be produced by Jacob Hellner; instead, it was produced by Emigrate band member Olsen Involtini. The album was preceded by two singles, “Deutschland” and “Radio”, the former becoming their second number-one song in Germany.

In an interview with Kerrang! in January 2019, Richard Z. Kruspe noted that there would be five music videos created for the album. Teaser clips for the first music video were released during late March. These clips featured visuals from the video along with the Roman numerals for the date 28 March 2019. On that day, the song “Deutschland” was released as the album’s lead single on digital platforms, and its 10-minute-long music video was uploaded onto YouTube. The single also came with a remix by Kruspe. The band formally revealed the release date of the album, 17 May 2019, as well. They did not reveal the cover art and the fact that the album had no title, however. After being up for just four days, the music video garnered 19 million views. “Deutschland” was released physically as both a 7-inch vinyl and CD single on 12 April, with the remix acting as the B-side. The track list was revealed between 16 April and 19 April on the band’s YouTube channel with snippets of riffs from each song. The cover of the album was also revealed there on 18 April.Less than a week later, the band began teasing a music video for the song “Radio”, which was released on 26 April.



Cover art courtesy Rammstein


  1. Deutschland
  2. Radio
  3. Zeig Dich
  4. Ausldnder
  5. SEX
  6. Puppe
  7. Was Ich Liebe
  8. Diamant
  9. Weit Weg
  10. Tattoo
  11. Halloman


Till Lindemann – lead vocals, music, lyrics
Richard Z. Kruspe – lead guitar, music, lyrics, backing vocals (track 1)
Oliver Riedel – bass guitar, music, lyrics
Paul Landers – rhythm guitar, music, lyrics
Christian Lorenz – keyboards, music, lyrics
Christoph Schneider – drums, music, lyrics

Additional musicians

The Academic Choir and the Symphony Orchestra of the National Television and Radio Company of Belarus, Minsk – strings, choir (tracks 3 and 6)
Meral Al-Mer – backing vocals (tracks 1 and 10)
Carla Bruhn – backing vocals (track 11)

Additional information

Weight .3 kg
Dimensions 30 × 1 × 30 cm