Ramones: Road To Ruin (2019 Indie Exclusive Coloured Vinyl)


Make 4 fortnightly payments of $11.50 with Afterpay More info




1. “I Just Want to Have Something to Do”
2. “I Wanted Everything”
3. “Don’t Come Close”
4. “I Don’t Want You”
5. “Needles and Pins” (The Searchers cover)
6. “I’m Against It”

7. “I Wanna Be Sedated”
8. “Go Mental”
9. “Questioningly”
10. “She’s the One”
11. “Bad Brain”
12. “It’s a Long Way Back”

Format: 1LP, 140 gram blue vinyl. 

Road to Ruin is the fourth studio album by American punk rock band the Ramones, released on September 21, 1978, through Sire Records as LP record, 8 track cartridge & audio cassette.[3] It was the first Ramones album to feature new drummer Marky Ramone, who replaced Tommy Ramone. Tommy left due to lack of previous albums sales and stress while touring; however, he stayed with the band to produce the album with Ed Stasium. The artwork’s concept was designed by Ramones fan Gus MacDonald and later modified by John Holmstrom to include Marky instead of Tommy. It features the well-known track “I Wanna Be Sedated.”

The songs on Road to Ruin were considered by both fans and critics as an attempt to get the band more airplay. The album incorporated musical elements which were less prominent in punk rock, such as guitar solos and ballads. The difference in style caused for mixed reviews by critics, with many pointing out that the band was trying to sell more records through a change in form. This attempt by the band failed, as Road to Ruin peaked at 103 on the Billboard 200, over 50 places behind its predecessor, Rocket to Russia.

You may also like…