Savatage: Poets And Madmen (2LP Glow In The Dark Vinyl & Bonus 7″ Single)


Savatage’s last studio album featuring Jon Oliva back on lead vocals

The wonderful journey in the SAVATAGE time machine finds its completion with the LP re-release of “Poets and Madmen”. This album is a blend of the band’s guitar-heavy past and their more theatrical later works, with Jon’s charismatic vocals bridging the gap, offering a comforting dose of the familiar as the band continues to break new ground. “Poets and Madmen” also marks the end of the band’s remarkable partnership with Paul O’Neill, which resulted in eight albums in 14 years that continue to excite fans and critics decades later.

Available as  Strictly Limited Collector’s Edition on “Glow In The Dark” Vinyl. Mastered for vinyl, reissued with the original cover design and specially enhanced artwork, including a 16-pages LP booklet.

Exclusive to the Limited Collector’s Edition is a 7″ Splatter Single with the song “Awaken (Extended Version)“.

Savatage has always been such a big part of my life. I am very proud of what we accomplished over the years in the world of progressive metal.” (Jon Oliva)

Only 1 left in stock




  1. Stay With Me Awhile
  2. There In The Silence
  3. Commissar
  4. I Seek Power
  5. Drive
  6. Morphine Child
  7. The Rumor
  8. Man In The Mirror
  9. Surrender
  10. Awaken
  11. Back To A Reason
  12. Vinyl release of Savatage – Poets And Madmen (Ltd./2lp/180g/gtf/glowinthedark + 7′ Single). Released through EARMUSIC and available on 2LP + 7IN.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm