Tank Girl – Soundtrack (Neon Yellow Vinyl)


This is a pre-order item shipping on or near June 7, 2024

It’s a tough call which is the bigger cult classic, the Tank Girl movie or its accompanying soundtrack, but on balance, we’d have to go for the soundtrack. Yeah, the lm had a cast composed of some of the most colorful characters (Iggy Pop, Ann Magnuson) and character actors (Malcolm McDowell, Ice-T, and of course the almighty Lori Petty!) in show biz.

And, its dystopic, resource-starved desert setting, intense action sequences, and lead female character mark it as a feminist (albeit funnier) precursor to Mad Max: Fury Road. But check out the soundtrack’s bona- des: assembled by Courtney Love herself, it features a Who’s Who of ‘90s female rock including Hole, Björk, L7, Veruca Salt, and Belly among others. Plus, it even has tracks that were exclusive to its release, like a unique version of Devo’s “Girl U Want,” “Mockingbird Girl” by The Magnificent Bastards (a side project of the late Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots), and a duet of “Let’s Do It, Let’s Fall in Love” between Joan Jett and The Replacements’ Paul Westerberg.

There’s one more thing, though, that elevates this particular release from the mere cultish curio to gotta-have-it collectible: because it came out in 1995, the Tank Girl soundtrack NEVER came out on LP! Yup…this marks the first-ever release of Tank Girl on vinyl, and if there ever was a score that needs to be on wax, this would be it.

In stock



This is a pre-order item shipping on or near June 7, 2024



01. Ripper Sole Stomp
02. Army of Me Björk
03. Girl U Want Devo
04. Mockingbird Girl The Magnificent Bastards
05. Shove L7
06. Drown Soda Hole


01. Bomb Bush
02. Roads Portishead
03. Let’s Do It Joan Jett & Paul Westerberg
04. Thief Belly
05. Aurora Veruca Salt
06. Big Gun Ice T


  • The 1995 Film Tank Girl Is a Bona-Fide Cult Classic
  • Set in a Dystopic, Resource-Starved Desert Setting, Featuring Great Action Sequences, and Starring the Inimitable Lori Petty in a Lead Role, Tank Girl Is a Feminist (and Funnier) Precursor to Mad Max: Fury Road
  • But the Soundtrack to Tank Girl Is Even More of a Cult Classic Than the Film
  • Compiled by Courtney Love
  • A Who’s Who of ‘90s Female Indie Rock, Including Björk, Hole, L7, Belly, and Veruca Salt
  • Features Tracks Exclusive to the Soundtrack, Including a Unique Version of Devo’s “Girl U Want,” “Mockingbird Girl” by The Magni cent Bastards (a Side Project of the Late Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots), and a Duet of “Let’s Do It, Let’s Fall in Love” Between Joan Jett and The Replacements’ Paul Westerberg
  • Also Includes Songs by Bush, Stomp, and Ice-T
  • Never Before on LP
  • Features a Gatefold Cover with the Movie’s Distinctive, Comic Book Graphics and Production Stills
  • Neon Yellow Splatter Vinyl

Consider joining one of our mailing lists.

We won't spam you. At most 2 to 3 emails per month announcing specials, rarities, giveaways and discount offers! Trust us, it is worth your while! Feel free to join the generic Rue Morgue Records list or our KISS list. Choice is yours! Join both if you like!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm