AC/DC: Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (Green Vinyl Euro Reissue)



Out of stock



Stunning 2011 European Re-Issue which recreates the exact classic Australian edition of the album with accurate track listing and covert.


  1. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  2. Ain’t No Fun (waiting round to be a millionaire)
  3. There’s Gonna Be Some Rockin
  4. Problem Child
  5. Squealer
  6. Big balls
  7. R.I.P. (Rock In Peace)
  8. Ride On
  9. Jailbreak

AC/DC began recording what would become Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap in December 1975 at Albert Studios with Harry Vanda and George Young (elder brother of guitarists Malcolm and Angus) producing. In April 1976, the band went on their first tour of the UK, where “It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll)” was released as a single. According to the book AC/DC: Maximum Rock & Roll, Vanda and Young traveled to the UK to record several songs with the band at Vineland Studios for a scheduled EP, which was eventually scrapped. One of these, “Love at First Feel”, would surface on the international Dirty Deeds release, while the others, “Carry Me Home” and “Dirty Eyes”, would remain unreleased, the latter being reworked into “Whole Lotta Rosie” on 1977’s Let There Be Rock. A song titled “I’m a Rebel” was recorded at Maschener Studios as well, with music and lyrics written by another elder Young brother, Alex Young.[1][2] This song was never released by AC/DC, and remains in Albert Productions‘ vaults. German band Accept later released it as a single, and named their second album after it. High Voltagewas released in the United States in 1976. However, hampered by visa problems and a lack of interest from Atlantic Records in the United States, the band returned to Australia to finish their third album.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AC/DC: Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (Green Vinyl Euro Reissue)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *