Danzig: Sings Elvis


Only 1 left in stock




01. Is It So Strange
02. One Night
03. Lonely Blue Boy
04. First In Line
05. Baby Let’s Play House
06. Love Me
07. Pocket Full Of Rainbows
08. Fever
09. When It Rains It Really Pours
10. Always On My Mind
11. Loving Arms
12. Like A Baby
13. Girl Of My Best Friend
14. Young And Beautiful

It’s been a long time coming for Danzig Sings Elvis, the Elvis Presley covers album first promised by Glenn Danzig over five years ago. That wait may soon be over, however, as the metal icon behind both his eponymous act and the original Misfits revealed Wednesday that Danzig Sings Elvis has been scheduled for release this fall, with the effort’s cover image and first single to be revealed shortly.

Initially announced in 2014, Danzig’s tribute to the King was originally envisioned as an EP. But upon its reported completion two years later — while being recorded alongside Danzig’s latest studio album of original material, Black Laden Crown — the Elvis covers collection had apparently evolved into a full-length project from the black-clad performer often known by heavy metal fans as “Evil Elvis.”