Gary Numan: Pure (Crystal Clear 2LP)


Limited edition double crystal clear coloured vinyl LP (180g) in gatefold sleeve

Pure is the fourteenth solo studio album by English musician Gary Numan, released in November 2000 by Eagle Records. (This is a 2023 reissue)

Lyrically, Pure was seen as continuing Numan’s attacks on Christian dogma, but in a somewhat more personal fashion than on his previous album, Exile (1997). The recording featured an expanded group of collaborators after the largely one-man efforts of Sacrifice (1994) and Exile. The Sulpher team of Rob Holliday and Monti contributed guitar and drums, respectively, as well as keyboards and additional production.

Pure’s style was compared to that of other industrial rock acts, such as Nine Inch Nails and Marilyn Manson, who had themselves acknowledged Numan’s earlier influence on their own music. Whilst some critics and fans professed themselves weary of a third record apparently obsessed with (anti) religious themes, others such as The Sunday Times described Pure as Numan’s best album since his classic 1979/80 period.

Only 1 left in stock




  1. Pure
  2. Walking With Shadows
  3. RIP
  4. One Perfect Lie
  5. My Jesus
  6. Fallen
  7. Listen To My Voice
  8. A Prayer For The Unborn
  9. Torn
  10. Little In Vitro
  11. I Can’t Breathe

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

You may also like…