Lost Highway Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (25th Anniversary)


Rue Morgue Records is proud to stock LOST HIGHWAY Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. In celebration of the film’s 25th Anniversary, the prodigious soundtrack produced by Trent Reznor and David Lynch available as a deluxe double LP featuring re-mastered audio, new design, 150 gram colored vinyl, high quality packaging, and more.

Released in 1997, LOST HIGHWAY is a neo-noir film co-written and directed by David Lynch and stars Bill Pullman, Patricia Arquette, Balthazar Getty, and Robert Blake. The film’s surreal narrative follows a musician who begins receiving mysterious VHS tapes of him and his wife in their home, and who is suddenly convicted of murder, after which he inexplicably disappears and is replaced by a young mechanic leading a different life. Director David Lynch has described it as “psychogenic fugue” rather than a conventionally logical story.

The film’s soundtrack features an original score by Angelo Badalamenti (Twin Peaks, Blue Velvet, Mulholland Drive) and Barry Adamson, as well as songs by artists such as David Bowie, Trent Reznor, Nine Inch Nails, The Smashing Pumpkins, Lou Reed, Marilyn Manson, and Rammstein. In New Orleans, Lynch collaborated with musician Trent Reznor. Two songs by Reznor and Nine Inch Nails, “The Perfect Drug” and “Driver Down”, were specifically composed for the film. Reznor then produced the soundtrack album. The album reached No. 7 on the Billboard 200 and reached Gold status in the United States.

Rue Morgue Records is thrilled to present the LOST HIGHWAY original soundtrack as a deluxe 25th Anniversary double LP featuring re-mastered audio, coloured vinyl, old style tip-on gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, design by Matt Needle, and a heavyweight insert art print.

LOST HIGHWAY 25th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

  • The Complete Soundtrack and Score
  • 2xLP 150 Gram Splatter Colored Vinyl
  • Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets
  • Design by Matt Needle
  • Heavyweight Insert and Art Print

Only 2 left in stock





  1. I’m Deranged (Edit) – David Bowie
  2. Videodrones; Questions – Trent Reznor Featuring Peter Christopherson
  3. The Perfect Drug – Nine Inch Nails
  4. Red Bats With Teeth – Angelo Badalamenti
  5. Haunting & Heartbreaking – Angelo Badalamenti
  6. Eye – The Smashing Pumpkins


  1. Dub Driving – Angelo Badalamenti
  2. Mr. Eddy’s Theme 1 – Barry Adamson
  3. This Magic Moment – Lou Reed
  4. Mr. Eddy’s Theme 2 – Barry Adamson
  5. Fred & Renee Make Love – Angelo Badalamenti
  6. Apple Of Sodom – Marilyn Manson


  1. Insensatez – Antonio Carlos Jobim
  2. Something Wicked This Way Comes (Edit) – Barry Adamson
  3. I Put A Spell On You – Marilyn Manson
  4. Fats Revisited – Angelo Badalamenti
  5. Fred’s World – Angelo Badalamenti
  6. Rammstein (Edit) – Rammstein


  1. Hollywood Sunset – Barry Adamson
  2. Hierate Mich (Edit) – Rammstein
  3. Police – Angelo Badalamenti
  4. Driver Down – Trent Reznor
  5. I’m Deranged (Reprise) – David Bowie

Consider joining one of our mailing lists.

We won't spam you. At most 2 to 3 emails per month announcing specials, rarities, giveaways and discount offers! Trust us, it is worth your while! Feel free to join the generic Rue Morgue Records list or our KISS list. Choice is yours! Join both if you like!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm