Rage Against The Machine: Rage Against The Machine


Rage Against the Machine is the debut studio album by American rock band Rage Against the Machine. It was released on November 3, 1992 by Epic Records. The band released their first commercial demo tape of the same name 11 months prior to the album’s release. The tape contained earlier recordings of 7 of the 10 songs found on this album.

With politically themed, revolutionary lyrical content, the album artwork was notable for featuring a graphic photograph of Thích Quảng Đức performing self-immolation. Coincidentally, the release date for Rage Against the Machine was on November 3, 1992, the same day as the 1992 United States presidential election.

Rage Against the Machine was a critical success upon release with several critics noting the album’s politically motivated agenda and praising Zack de la Rocha‘s strong vocal delivery. Rated number 24 on Rolling Stones list of “100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time”, the album peaked at number 1 on the US Billboard Heatseekers chart and number 45 on the US Billboard 200 and has gone on to achieve triple platinum sales certification in the US. Multiple publications consider it one of the best albums of the 1990s.


Out of stock




  1. Bombtrack
  2. Killing In the Name
  3. Take the Power Back
  4. Settle for Nothing
  5. Bullet In the Head
  6. Know Your Enemy
  7. Wake Up
  8. Fistful of Steel
  9. Township Rebellion
  10. Freedom

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm