Riff Raiders: Rock ‘N’ Roll Daydream (180 Gram Vinyl)


SKU: RRRNRDD-LP Categories: , , Tags: , ,


180 gram ltd edition vinyl with insert

Side 1
  1. Loaded Gun
  2. Stop Looking at Me
  3. Samantha Jones
  4. No Words
  5. Best Day Ever
  6. Light
Side 2
  1. When I’m Dreaming
  2. Stepping On a Cloud
  3. Standing On My Own
  4. Sunset to Sunrise
  5. Shade

Rock’n’Roll Daydream is the second album from Riff Raiders, following the February release of double-A side single Best Day Ever / Loaded Gun (Rue Morgue Records) with accompanying twin videos.

The album features eleven champion classic rock tracks that successfully showcase and match the vocal range of powerhouse frontwoman Jenni Powell with Marty Powell’s song-crafting, guitar and production talents.

Lead track from the album Samantha Jones (track 3) and accompanying video tells the true story of a fan who left a vinyl copy of Riff Raiders first album on a train, and the awesome efforts Sammy J went to to get it back to him. Yeah, she’s doin’ it right!

With the introduction of Ross Hetherington (Bodyjar, Dirt River Radio) on drums and the addition of Josh King on extra guitars and backing vocals and Ron E. Smith on bass in 2019, Riff Raiders have well and truly delivered on the promises made on debut album (Live Like You Mean It). This album won over a tonne of rock fans and media said nice things like, “The Gods of Aussie Rock would be proud…” (Beat online) and “a slinky, catchy, classy serve of gotta-have-it rock AND roll…” (100% rock magazine).

All songs by Marty Powell
Produced by Marty Powell & Mat Robins
Recorded in Mebourne Australia at Coloursound Recording Studio / Pilgrimige Studio / Boss Fight Studio
Mastered by Joe Roberto, Chrystal Mastering
Vinyl by Zenith Records
Silver Sky Records / Rue Morgue Records 2020

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm