Rose Tattoo: Assault And Battery (2021 Purple Vinyl)


Assault & Battery is the second studio album by Australian hard rock band Rose Tattoo, released in September 1981 and peaked at number 27 on the Kent Music Report.

“I was a rough boy babe I was a tough boy babe I really made you bleed. I used you babe and I abused you babe now tell me what more do you need? What more do you need? Don’t turn the other cheek unless you want it beaten in, fight violence with violence it’s the only way to win.”

Assault & Battery keeps rocking in the best classical way throughout the entire album. “Late last night I saw you doing the street, dodging the cops on the beat. It wasn’t necessary to know my name, just to take me home to play. Sidewalk Sally, crawling down the alley on her hands and knees.”

Name any sort of classical rock and you’ll find it on this album – from rock and roll, to boogie rock, to hard rock and at last to punk rock.

In stock




  1. Out Of This Place
  2. All The Lessons
  3. Let It Go
  4. Assault & Battery
  5. Magnum Maid
  6. Rock N Roll Is King
  7. Manzil Madness
  8. Chinese Dunkirk
  9. Sidewalk Sally
  10. Suicide City