The Cramps: Big Beat From Badsville


Originally released in 1997, “Big Beat From Badsville” is a haul-ass, careening monster of a record featuring more songs of mutilation, shape-shifting, psycho frenzies and she-devil-worship.

Once more the band that dares to be different dives into the Devil’s gutbucket and comes up gasping with 18 cuts to push your panic button. Music of anti-social significance to be enjoyed naked on roller skates, semi-conscious or both.

Pressed on Classic Black Vinyl

Big Beat from Badsville is the seventh studio album by the American rock band the Cramps. It was released in 1997 on Epitaph Records.

The album was recorded and mixed at engineer Earle Mankey’s house in Thousand Oaks, California, in May 1997. It was produced by Poison Ivy and Lux Interior. It is the only Cramps album to consist solely of original songs.

The Cramps reissued the album on their own record label, Vengeance Records, in 2001 with four bonus tracks: “Confessions of a Psycho Cat”, “No Club Lone Wolf”, “I Walked All Night” and “Peter Gunn”.

Only 1 left in stock




Side A:

  1. Cramp Stomp
  2. God Monster
  3. It Thing Hard-On
  4. Like A Bad Girl Should
  5. Sheena’s In A Goth Gang
  6. Queen Of Pain
  7. Monkey With Your Tail

Side B:

  1. Devil Behind That Bush
  2. Super Goo
  3. Hypno Sex Ray
  4. Burn She-Devil, Burn
  5. Wet Nightmare
  6. Badass Bug
  7. Haulass Hyena

Consider joining one of our mailing lists.

We won't spam you. At most 2 to 3 emails per month announcing specials, rarities, giveaways and discount offers! Trust us, it is worth your while! Feel free to join the generic Rue Morgue Records list or our KISS list. Choice is yours! Join both if you like!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm