Van Halen: Van Halen II (Japanese Pressing)


Van Halen II is the second studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released on March 23, 1979. It peaked at number 6 on the Billboard 200 and spawned the singles “Dance the Night Away” and “Beautiful Girls.” As of 2004, it has sold almost six million copies in the United States. Critical reaction to the album has been positive as well, with The Rolling Stone Album Guide praising the feel-good, party atmosphere of the songs.

Recording of the album took place less than a year after the release of the band’s eponymous debut album; the process was completed in three weeks. Many of the songs on Van Halen II are known to have existed prior to the release of the first album, and are present on the demos recorded in 1976 by Gene Simmons and in 1977 by Ted Templeman, including an early version of “Beautiful Girls” (then known as “Bring On the Girls”) and “Somebody Get Me a Doctor.”


Out of stock



Beautiful 1979 Japanese Pressing of the second Van Halen album.

Cover and vinyl are graded as NM. (Near Mint)

Includes 4 page bio and lyric sheet and colour photo sheet.

All tracks written by Eddie Van Halen, Alex Van Halen, Michael Anthony and David Lee Roth, except where noted.

01. “You’re No Good”
02. “Dance the Night Away”
03. “Somebody Get Me a Doctor”
04. “Bottoms Up!”
05. “Outta Love Again”
06. “Light Up the Sky”
07. “Spanish Fly”
08. “D.O.A.”
09. “Women in Love…”
10. “Beautiful Girls”

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm

You may also like…