DIO: Donnington ’83 (2LP Lenticular Vinyl)


On September 23, Niji Entertainment and BMG will re-release two legendary live performances from DIO at the Castle Donington festival in the United Kingdom. “Donington ’83” captures the original DIO lineup on the “Holy Diver”tour and captures a young, hungry band three months after the release of their debut album. The set features classic tracks from Ronnie James Dio‘s already-amazing career as vocalist for RAINBOW and BLACK SABBATH, alongside future classics like “Holy Diver”, “Rainbow In The Dark” and “Stand Up And Shout”.

Following three hugely successful studio albums and silver, gold and platinum certifications around the world, “Donington ’87” captures the “Dream Evil”lineup and features such classics as “The Last In Line”, “Rock ‘N’ Roll Children” and “All The Fools Sailed Away”.

Additionally, the two discs contain killer renditions of both RAINBOW and BLACK SABBATH classics, including “Man On The Silver Mountain”, “Neon Knights”, “Stargazer” and “Heaven And Hell”.

As the singer of RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH, HEAVEN & HELL and his own band, Dio is often considered to be one of rock’s all-time great vocalists. Although he sadly passed away in 2010 after battling stomach cancer, Dio‘s music continues to connect with the masses — the official Ronnie James Dio Facebook page has over 2.5 million followers, his music on Spotify receives over 3 million monthly listeners, and in the most recent season of the hit Netflix series “Stranger Things”, the popular character Eddie Munson sports a large “DIO” patch on the back of his beloved denim jacket.

Only 1 left in stock




1. Stand Up and Shout
2. Straight Through The Heart
3. Children Of The Sea
4. Rainbow In The Dark
5. Holy Diver
6. Drum Solo
7. Stargazer
8. Guitar Solo
9. Heaven and Hell
10. Man On The Silver Mountain
11. Starstruck
12. Man On The Silver Mountain (Reprise)

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 1 × 32 cm