KISS: Eat Thunder & Crap Lightning (2LP Boxset)



  1. Deuce
  2. Strutter
  3. C’mon and Love Me
  4. Hotter Than Hell
  5. Firehouse
  6. She
  7. Parasite
  8. Nothin’ to Lose
  9. Shout It Out Loud
  10. 100,000 Years
  11. Black Diamond
  12. Cold Gin
  13. Rock and Roll All Nite
  14. Let Me Go Rock ‘N’ Roll

Out of stock



Civic Center
Philadelphia, PA
March 24, 1976

The audience recording that circulates from this show is rather decent-sounding. Even though the band’s PA system fed back at times during the show, it surely doesn’t take away from the enjoyment of the show. The band’s performance is solid and the vocals are leveled just right. This show was released on vinyl under the title Eat Lightning and Crap Thunder.

The recordings from this tour were interesting to go through, as most of them appeared to be incomplete or the shows themselves were cut short. It goes without saying that the big highlights from this tour are the two shows in Philadelphia, Miami and the three nights at Cobo Hall. Leave the rest for the diehards to sink their teeth into.