L7: The Beauty Process Triple Platinum (25th Anniversary Platinum Vinyl Edition)


Record Store Day 2021 Release

Perhaps because bassist Jennifer Finch left the band during the recording sessions, 1996’s The Beauty Process–Triple Platinum has never quite gotten its due, but Donita Sparks counts it as her favorite L7 album. It’s simultaneously the heaviest record they ever released, and the most varied, with delicate songs like “Me, Myself, and I” and “Moonshine” contrasting with the metal-verging-on-industrial mayhem of “Drama.” Twenty-five years is a long time to wait for an L7 album to come out on vinyl: for its overdue debut, Real Gone Music is pressing up 3000 copies for Record Store Day on (what else?) Platinum vinyl and putting ’em inside a jacket with printed inner sleeve. Rawk on!


Out of stock

Make 4 fortnightly payments of $15.25 with Afterpay More info



Record Store Day 2021 Release

Side One:

1. The Beauty Process

2. Drama

3. Off the Wagon

4. I Need

5. Moonshine

6. Bitter Wine

7. The Masses Are Asses

Side Two:

1. Bad Things

2. Must Have More

3. Non-Existent Patricia

4. Me, Myself & I

5. Lorenza, Giada, Alessandra

You may also like…