Slipknot: The End, So Far


Rue Morgue Records will stock two variants of this album – Indie Exclusive Neon Yellow 2LP  & Ultra Clear 2LP – you can make your selection via the dropdown below.

Even a global pandemic can’t soften Slipknot who will return this fall with a new album, The End, So Far, which they’re heralding with a punishing new elegy, “The Dying Song (Time to Sing).” After a bittersweet chorus about putting your “life into your death,” the song opens with frontman Corey Taylor bellowing, “Die! Die! Die!” over pummeling guitar and drums as if it were just another Tuesday. “When no one else is listening, only when you’ve had enough,” he sings. “Time to sing this dying song alone.”

The song’s video, directed by percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan, shows off the nine members’ creepy new masks, the most unsettling of which belongs to Sid Wilson, the band’s DJ, who looks like a mutant Jawa from Star Wars.

“New music, new art, and new beginnings,” Clown commented in a statement. “Get ready for the end.”

The full album, which the band co-produced with Joe Barresi (who mixed the band’s last two albums), will come out Sept. 30. It’s available for preorder now. Late last year, the group surprise-released another song from the sessions, “The Chapeltown Rag,” which will feature on The End, So Far.

To emphasize the now-ness of “the end,” the band will also hit the road around the time they release the album. They’ll kick off a short U.S. tour, which they’re calling the Knotfest Roadshow, in Nashville on Sept. 20 with support from Ice Nine Kills and Crown the Empire.




  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time to Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hivemind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine for the Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 cm

Neon Yellow, Ultra Clear


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Slipknot: The End, So Far”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *