Type O Negative: Dead Again (White Vinyl)


Dead Again (stylized as DЭДD ДGДIИ) is the seventh and final studio album by the American gothic metal band Type O Negative, released before the death of frontman Peter Steele in 2010, and subsequent dissolution of the band. It was released on March 13, 2007, through record label Steamhammer, a subsidiary of SPV.

The band uses studio drums instead of a drum machine for the first time since their third album, Bloody Kisses. Thus, it remains the only Type O Negative studio album with Johnny Kelly‘s actual playing, as he programmed artificial drums instead of recording with a physical drumkit on the three albums prior to Dead Again.

The cover photo is a portrayal of Grigori Rasputin, the Russian mystic and associate of Tsar Nicholas II. The lettering is in a faux-Cyrillic font.

The song “Halloween in Heaven” is a tribute to Dimebag Darrell,  who was killed in 2004.

Only 2 left in stock



Tracklisting: (2LP)

  1. Dead Again
  2. Tripping A Blind Man
  3. The Profit Of Doom
  4. September Sun
  5. Halloween In Heaven
  6. These Three Things
  7. She Burned Me Down
  8. Some Stupid Tomorrow
  9. An Ode To Locksmiths
  10. Hail And Farewell To Britain

Additional information

Weight 1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Type O Negative: Dead Again (White Vinyl)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *