Slipknot Are Definitely Not Our Kind!

SLIPKNOT’s long-awaited sixth album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, will be released August 9th on Roadrunner Records and was produced by Slipknot and Greg Fidelman. It follows the band’s blistering 2014 LP, .5: THE GRAY CHAPTER, which debuted Top 5 in the official album charts of 19 countries around the world, including Australia (#1), the U.S. (#1), Japan (#1), Russia (#1), U.K. (#2) & Germany (#2).

Guitarist Jim Root noted, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

Slipknot are set to play Jimmy Kimmel Live! tomorrow (May 17th), a performance that will air on ABC that night at 11:35 p.m. EST. Then, on June 7th, the band will hit the road in Europe, before returning to North America on July 26th to launch the first-ever Knotfest Roadshow, with support from Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth.

Slipknot will tour Australia October 17 – 29, 2019 with Metallica.

The band also revealed their new masks, including Corey Taylor’s, which was designed by famed horror-movie special FX legend Tom Savini, and those of bassist Alessandro “V-Man” Venturella and drummer Jay Weinberg, who have apparently graduated from generic burlap-sack head-coverings to full-fledged, individualized masks. Slipknot’s lineup notably includes a mystery second percussionist, who appears in a very Hellraiser-looking getup. No word yet on his or her identity, considering that Chris Fehn was ousted from the band in March.

Release date: August 9th, 2019


  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth Of The Cruel
  4. Death Because Of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. Liars Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. Whats Next
  10. Spiders
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long For This World
  14. Solway Firth
  • In a new interview, Corey Taylor has described the next album as “evil” and “ridiculous”, adding that “it’s a pretty dark ride”
    The band have shared new single and video ‘All Out Life’
  • Corey Taylor has described the new album as ‘one of the darkest chapters in Slipknot’s history’ and “a cross between the first album and Iowa”
  • Drummer Jay Weinberg supports Taylor’s comments with grisly photo of his bloodied snare drum
  • The band have been confirmed to perform on US TV on Jimmy Kimmel Live! Friday May 17. Will their air more new material on the outdoor stage?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *