Murders In The Rue Morgue Vol 1 – Order Now!

The dream has always been to take Rue Morgue Records the label to the next level. From day one my mind’s eye was burning with the idea that someone really needed to bring the classic compilation album back in vogue! That someone was me!

Back in the 80’s the Metal compilation album is what brought the world the likes of Metallica. In the USA Brian Slagel of Metal Blade Records introduced the infamous Metal Massacre series which spawned so many amazing acts. In the UK, Metal For Muthas was bringing is the absolute best of the NWOBHM. (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal).

Inspired by those vehicles, Murders In The Rue Morgue was born. The title comes from one of my favourite Iron Maiden tracks and the first thing that popped into my head when I wanted to name my business. Literally, the first thing! Yep, that’ll do.

As of today, the label is seven months old. In this time what many thought impossible has been very, very possible. Rue Morgue Records has released exclusive boutique seven inch singles from Dan Brittain, Subtract-S, Midnight Alibi, Grant Burns, Palace Of The King. Waiting in the wings are Atomic Riot, Southbound Snake Charmers, Death Of Art, and several others who we can’t name just yet! Watch this space!

The album is looking at an early 2020 release. It will not be a cheap affair to produce. In fact, it might just drive me broke. But goddamn, I believe in this thing and it will be a thing of beauty and power! I just know it! I can feel it in every fibre of my being!

We will be producing 666 copies on blistering 180 gram of hot wax on black and blood red splatter vinyl.

We have opened up the gates of hell for pre-orders as we are going to need every single penny we can gather to manufacture this as supremely as we possibly can!

(with OBI)


(with OBI removed)

(subject to change)

  • 12 Tracks
  • 12 Artists
  • 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Black and Red blood splattered vinyl
  • Limited Edition 666 copies
  • Signed Edition by ALL 12 artists
  • Heavy Duty Embossed Cover
  • Full Colour Insert
  • Full Colour OBI
  • Exclusive RMR Sticker
  • Exclusive RMR Guitar Pick

All who pre-order the album before the official release date will get their name in the credits within the inner sleeve of the album. You will be proudly listed under the heading LEGION for all the world to see forevermore!

All LEGION members will also be granted an exclusive member only voucher entitling them to 25% off anything in the store.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *